• Last modified 2048 days ago (Nov. 6, 2013)


3 named to
all-tournament team

Hillsboro players Danae Bina, Addie Lackey, and Alex Ratzlaff were named to the Kansas Volleyball Association all-tournament team for the state tournament.

Bina is a senior libero, Lackey is a senior outside hitter, and Ratzlaff is a sophomore outside hitter. Bina and Ratzlaff were also all-tournament selections in 2012.

Sechrist gets applause

During warm-ups before the finals of the state volleyball tournament, Hillsboro fans erupted in cheers, but not for the volleyball team (those cheers came later).

Fans in attendance gave Emily Sechrist a standing ovation when she arrived from the state cross-country meet in Wamego, where she won her second championship in three years.

Last modified Nov. 6, 2013