• Last modified 1951 days ago (Nov. 20, 2013)


3 Trojans on all-state selections

Hillsboro High School had three volleyball players on the Kansas Volleyball Association 2A all-state team, which was announced Monday.

Libero Danae Bina and outside hitters Addie Lackey and Alex Ratzlaff were all named to the all-state first team.

Bina was also named the 2A Player of the Year. It is the third year in a row a Hillsboro player has been so honored. Tena Loewen was the 3A Player of the Year for 2011 and 2012.

For the third consecutive year, Sandy Arnold was named Coach of the Year.

In 1A Division 1, Goessel outside hitter Page Hiebert was named to the all-state first team. Goessel setter Alyssa Booton and Centre outside hitter Bryanna Svoboda were named to the honorable mention.

Last modified Nov. 20, 2013