• Last modified 3164 days ago (Nov. 18, 2010)


All-league honors announced

Several local football players were named to the 2010 Wheat State All-League football team.

First team members are Centre High School seniors Tanner Brunner, Rustyn Kerbs, Casey Kristek, and Cole Svoboda; Peabody-Burns High School seniors Storm Pickens, Spencer Moffett, and Derek Price; and Goessel High School senior John Berkholz.

Members of the honorable mention team are seniors Brian Burhoop, Centre; Travis Foth, Peabody-Burns; and Neal Brubaker, Goessel.

Last modified Nov. 18, 2010