• Last modified 815 days ago (March 20, 2019)


Area players earn all-state honors

Nine players from Marion County schools have earned all-state basketball honors for their respective classes for the 2018-19 season from both The Wichita Eagle and The Topeka -Capital .

For Marion, Sam Zinn was the Warriors’ lone selection, earning all-Class 2A honorable mention from both papers.

Centre’s duo of junior Kelsey Hett and senior Xavier Espinosa were selected by Topeka, with Hett the Cougars’ only choice for both in Class 1A.

Hillsboro had a trio with seniors Wes Shaw and Darian Ratzlaff selected as honorable mention, with Shaw named to Topeka’s third-team all-class 2A.

Sophomore Teegan Werth was selected as an honorable mention by The Topeka-Capital.

Goessel had a trio named all-class 2A with the Lindeman brothers, Dylan and Drew, and senior Stephany Meyer named to Topeka’s.

Dylan and Meyer were the Bluebirds’ representatives for both papers.

Last modified March 20, 2019