• Last modified 2799 days ago (Nov. 17, 2011)


Area players earn all-state volleyball honors

Four Hillsboro High School and three Goessel High School volleyball players were recognized by the Kansas Volleyball Association as all-state volleyball players for 2011, including HHS junior Tena Loewen as 3A Player of the Year.

Loewen was named to the 3A first team. She was joined by teammates Krista Reimer on the second team and Danae Bina and Callie Serene on the honorable mention list. HHS coach Sandy Arnold was named 3A Coach of the Year.

From GHS, Paige Booton and Tia Goertzen received 1A Division I second team honors. Aimee Flaming received honorable mention.

Last modified Nov. 17, 2011