• Last modified 951 days ago (Nov. 10, 2016)


Bluebirds dominate WSL volleyball selections

With five girls voted onto first team, one making honorable mention, and a coach receiving an honor, Goessel made up nearly half of this year’s Wheat State All League Volleyball team.

Senior Olivia Duerksen, juniors Eden Hiebert, Leah Booton, Brittney Hiebert, and sophomore Savanna Wuest were selected for first team.

Junior Kara Burkholder made honorable mention, and coach Crysta Guhr received coach of the year.

Last modified Nov. 10, 2016