• Last modified 2030 days ago (Nov. 26, 2013)


Bluejays earn KCAC honors

After breaking Tabor College’s all-time rushing mark and leading the Kansas Collegiate Athletic Conference in rushing yards, James Monroe earned more recognition.

In addition to being named to the conference’s first team as a running back, Monroe was voted the Offensive Player of the Year and the Dr. Ted Kessinger Champion of Character Award recipient.

Also on the first team were offensive lineman Jess Croley, defensive lineman Terach Antoine, defensive back Anthony Daniel, and linebacker Nik France. Tight end Cordell Simmons, offensive lineman Jordan Costa, and defensive lineman Dylan Delk made the second team.

Defensive backs Cody Godshall and Donnell Davis, linebacker Ben Gardner, running back Cody Coleman, receiver Scott Bauer, and utility player Tyler Davis earned honorable mention honors.

Last modified Nov. 26, 2013