• Last modified 781 days ago (May 5, 2022)


FFA chapter gives awards

Marion High School FFA members were recognized at a banquet Thursday. Nearly 70 members and guests attended.

State FFA vice president Rachel Sebesta was featured speaker. A meal of chicken fried steak, mashed potatoes and gravy, green beans, tossed salad, roll, and dessert was served.

Honors bestowed included:

Proficiency awards

Equine science — Karlee Fetrow.

Poultry production — Sara Groening

Ag mechanics repair and maintenance — Johnny Zieammermann.

Diversified agriculture production (placement division) — Johnny Zieammermann.

Outdoor recreation — Mickelly Soyez.

Specialty animal production — Belladonna Toy.

Chapter awards

Fall sales — Emma Box, first; Karlee Fetrow, second; and Quade Williams, third.

Chapter letter Emma Box, Karlee Fetrow, Gracie Mackey, Breanna Mallory, Mickelly Soyez, and Belladonna Toy.

Star awards — Mickelly Soyez, placement; Luke Watkins, Greenhand.

Other awards

Appreciation certificates — Jayson Hanschu American Family Insurance Agency, Hillsboro Industries, Aaron Homburg, Les and Pam Byer, and Leppke Auction Service.

Honorary chapter FFA degree — Denie Fetrow.

Officers for 2022-’23 — Shannon Taylor, president; Lexee Wickman, reporter; Luke Watkins, vice president; Sara Groening, sentinel; Ella Mackey, secretary; Austin Marsden, parliamentarian; and Lane Smith, treasurer.

Last modified May 5, 2022