• Last modified 191 days ago (June 6, 2019)


Samantha Kelsey of Marion High School was among those invited to pose with Governor Laura Kelley at the Governor’s Scholars Award Program lunch in Topeka.

Five honored as top scholars

Five Marion County students were recognized by the governor for grades that put them in the top one percent of Kansas students.

The 36-year-old program, funded by private donations, included a lunch and recognition ceremony in Topeka.

Students invited from Marion County included Ryan August, Centre High School; Tyler Entz, Peabody Burns High School; Samantha Kelsey, Marion High School; Jenna Elizabeth Hinerman, Hillsboro High School; and Stephany Ruth Meyer, Goessel.

Last modified June 6, 2019