• Last modified 1804 days ago (May 15, 2014)


Former coach inducted into Hall of Fame at Tabor's athletic banquet

Former coach, athletic director, and alumnus Don Brubacher was named to the Tabor College Athletic Hall of Fame Sunday at the athletic sports banquet Sunday in Tabor gymnasium.

Nearly 400 people attended to witnessed awards presented to exceptional athletes from this season.

James Monroe Jr. won Male Athlete of the Year for his contributions to the football team as running back. He was a member of the Bluejays football team from 2010 to 2013 and rushed a total of 3,927 rushing yards, 278 receiving yards, and 108 touchdowns. He broke the Tabor College career rushing record, which stood for 40 years.

Female Athlete of the Year was presented to senior basketball point guard Nikki Lewis. She led the Lady Jays and KCAC in total assists and assists per game. She averaged 11 points per game her senior year with 6.9 assists per game and 3.8 rebounds per game.

Scholar Athlete of the Year was awarded to volleyball player Hollister Wolf. Hollister played for the Lady Jays from 2010 to 2013 and had 3,973 assists, 1,177 digs, 113 kills during her 449 games with Tabor. During that time Wolf maintained a 3.92 GPA in business.

Last modified May 15, 2014