• Last modified 2977 days ago (Feb. 23, 2011)


Goessel musicians earn state honors

Seven Goessel High School musicians were selected through audition to perform with the state Kansas Music Educators Association ensembles Saturday.

Josh Booth, bass; Alex Schmidt, bass alternate; and Jeff Hall, bass, will perform as part of the state honor choir.

State honor band members will be Neal Brubaker, second trombone; Michelle Unruh, bass clarinet; and Grant Flaming, trumpet alternate.

Braden Unruh will be third-chair trumpet in the honor orchestra.

All concerts will be at the Century II concert hall in Wichita. Choir begins at 1:15 p.m., orchestra begins at 4 p.m., and band begins at 5 p.m.

Last modified Feb. 23, 2011