• Last modified 3720 days ago (May 14, 2009)


HHS FCCLA hosts awards luncheon

Hillsboro FCCLA chapter hosted its annual awards luncheon and installation of officers April 30.

Seniors received special recognition. Three graduating seniors are Vik Bichet, Evana Holtsclaw, and April Young.

Bichet was outstanding member of the year.

New officers are President Ashlyn Simmons, Vice President of Membership Ashley Brandt, Vice President of Public Relations Zach Carey, Treasurer Emily Hoskinson, Secretary Rachel Mackenzie, Student Council Representative and Vice President of Step One and STAR Events Allister Young. Kathleen Peterson and Skye Young again will be chapter parents.

Outgoing officers are Bichet, president and vice president of Step One and STAR events; Simmons, vice president of membership and vice president of public relations; April Young, secretary; Carey, treasurer; and Allister Young, student council representative.

Alyssa Bettles, Ashley Brandt, Hoskinson, Becca Mackenzie, Rachel Mackenzie, Callie Nickel, and Dakota Peterson were recognized for achievements in Step One.

Holtsclaw, Simmons, Carey, Megan Chizek, April Young, and Bichet’s achievements in Power of One were recognized.

Carey, April Young, Rachel Mackenzie, Hoskinson, Simmons, Chizek, Thane Hurst, Allister Young, Brandt, Peterson, Bichet, Holtsclaw, Trey Carson, Cory Abbot, and Nickel participated in District G STAR Events as competitors and workers.

Letter winners were, first year, Brandt, Carey, Hoskinson, Becca Mackenzie, Rachel Mackenzie, Nickel, and Peterson; second year, Simmons and Chizek; third year, Bichet; and fourth year, April Young.

Last modified May 14, 2009