• Last modified 3220 days ago (Sept. 23, 2010)


KU will honor local students

Several seniors from local high schools will be recognized Sept. 29 by the University of Kansas Alumni Association and KU Endowment for their academic achievements.

The seniors are in the top 10 percent of their class academically and are selected regardless of their occupational or higher education plans.

A dinner and program will begin at 6:30 p.m. at Holiday Manor Center, McPherson.

Students from Centre High School are Brian Burhoop and Jacob Jirak.

Goessel: Neal Brubaker, Kendra Flaming, Hannah Franzen, Raney Schroeder, and Michelle Unruh.

Hillsboro: Rebecca Faber, Elise Heyen, Emma Heyen, Taylor Nikkel, and Matthew Wiebe.

Marion: Patrick Hodson, Landon Leiker, Adam Molleker, Dane Purkeypile, and Derek Stuchlik.

Peabody-Burns: Heather Brooks, Jenipher Huls, and Sheldon Wiebe.

Last modified Sept. 23, 2010