• Last modified 3469 days ago (Nov. 24, 2009)


Marion County students earn KSU scholarships

More than 5,380 Kansas State University students have been awarded academic scholarships for the 2009-10 school year. In all, K-State students have received nearly $15 million in scholarships.

K-State students receiving scholarships totaling more than $1,000 from Marion County include:

Durham — Julianne Chisholm.

Florence — Danielle Cope and David Deforest.

Hillsboro — Craig Banman, Lance Bartel, Alexander Jost, Andrew Klassen, Greta Kliewer, Laura Lindsay, and Katie Morford.

Lehigh — Mark Prieb and David Ratzloff.

Lincolnville — Savik Howard, Jacquelyn Klenda, and Adam Kristek.

Marion — Levi Anderson, Casey Nelson, Adam Regnier, Travis Shockley, Adam Svoboda, and Jacob Thurston.

Peabody — Bayleigh Clark, Seth Methvin, Jesse Riggs, Shaun Rucker, Jason Unruh, Lindsay Wiebe, and Joseph Zappone.

Ramona — Joshua Leach and Sheila Makovec.

Tampa — Nathan Barney.

Last modified Nov. 24, 2009