• Last modified 3979 days ago (Oct. 1, 2008)


MCSEC board members tour CLASS facilities

The board of directors of Marion County Special Education Cooperative met Sept. 22 at the USD 398 central office in Peabody.

Board members took a tour of the new CLASS facilities at Peabody-Burns Elementary School.

In other business:

  • Staff resignations were accepted for Mike Calhoun and Denise Klein.
  • Classified staff appointments were John Mulvenon, Aubrey Koehn, Brenda Bartel, Elizabeth Sullivan, Melissa Kruse, and Karin Nelson.
  • Contracts were approved with Rescare and Prairie View.
  • Wooden steps that were used by CLASS students for mounting horses were donated to Marion County Quail Forever.
  • Helen Duerksen was appointed deputy board clerk and Elizabeth Sullivan was appointed as deputy board treasurer.
  • The board met for 27 minutes in executive sessions to discuss matters related to non-elected personnel with executive director Chris Cezar in attendance. The meeting reconvened with no decisions.
  • The next regular board meeting is at 7 p.m. Oct. 20 at the special education board office at Florence.

Last modified Oct. 1, 2008