• Last modified 3328 days ago (June 10, 2010)


No candidates file for commission seat

No candidates had filed for Marion County Commission for District 1, currently represented by Bob Hein, as of 1 p.m. Monday. The deadline to file candidacy is noon Thursday.

District 1 includes Durham, Hillsboro, and Lehigh.

Five residents have filed for township clerk positions, including Gordon Groening, Centre Township; Gary D. Unruh, Durham Park Township; Lowell Heinrichs, East Branch Township; Gail L. Whiteman, Gale Township; and Wilfred H. Unruh, West Branch Township. All five candidates filed as Republicans.

All township clerk positions are up for election in November. Elections will be Nov. 2.

Last modified June 10, 2010