• Last modified 473 days ago (May 10, 2018)


Students named governor’s scholars

County seniors at the top of their classes were honored Saturday by Governor Jeff Colyer at the Governor’s Scholar banquet in Topeka.

Each of the 554 awardees finished in the top one percent of their graduating classes.

Local honorees included: Julia Anne Nightengale of Goessel High School; Samantha June Moss of Hillsboro High; Max Joseph Svoboda of Centre High; Colin Williams of Marion High; and Chance Eugene Elliott of Peabody-Burns High.

Last modified May 10, 2018