• Last modified 2230 days ago (July 17, 2013)


Students from area receive degrees, honors

Wichita State

Ten Wichita State University students from Marion County received degrees this spring.


Sheldon J. Goerzen, bachelor of science in aerospace engineering, with high honors.


Kimberly A. Givens, bachelor of arts in psychology.

Danielle Hagen, master of social work.

Patrick R. Harrison, master of education in sport management.

Nicholas C. Mueller, bachelor of science in aerospace engineering, with high honors.


Sarah L. Dye, bachelor of arts in psychology.

Cassandra A. Legg, bachelor of science in biological sciences.


Christian M. Bengtsson, master of business administration.

Joseph A. Brunner, master of accountancy.

Jana L. Windsor, master of arts in aging studies.

Wichita State also named 12 students from Marion County to its spring dean’s honor roll:

Goessel: Katherine M. Flaming.

Hillsboro: Kelsey E. Bartel, Cody B. Blackketter, Clara M. Ens, Samantha J. Ens, Jerod W. Metcalf, Nicholas C. Mueller, Rachelle A. Scott, Callie A. Serene, and Mieka A. Serene.

Marion: Colleen M. Tajchman.

Peabody: Isaiah J. Eldridge.


Several local students graduated in May from Hutchinson Community College.


Kathryn Ens of Hillsboro, Danielle Hatfield of Lincolnville, Connor Thierolf of Marion, and Adam Benson and Christine Windsor of Peabody.

certificates of completion

Grant Buller of Florence, Craig Banman, Sharolyn Buller, Jedadiah Janes, and Debra Rummel of Hillsboro, Victoria Schmidt of Marion, Don Seeney and Tyler Wenger of Peabody, and JoLynn Resser of Tampa.

Last modified July 17, 2013