• Last modified 758 days ago (July 27, 2017)


Students win county scholarships

Three students won Marion County scholarships among 86 awards presented Friday at Central Kansas Community Foundation’s regional scholarship ceremony in Newton.

Joshua Schmidt won the Karen Rae McIntosh Teaching Scholarship from Goessel Community Foundation.

Jonathan Hinerman won the C.M. Sextro Memorial Math Scholarhip, and Marcus Sanders won the Earl Wineinger Memorial Scholarship, both from Hillsboro Community Foundation.

The 86 scholarships presented ranged in size from $500 to $3,400.

The foundation, based in Newton, has affiliates in multiple communities, including Florence, Goessel, and Hillsboro.

Last modified July 27, 2017