• Last modified 1997 days ago (Jan. 30, 2014)


Washburn students earn transition awards

Meghan Leihy of Hillsboro, a nursing student, and Jenevieve Corona of Marion, undeclared, have been named First Year Experience Scholars at Washburn University.

They and 547 other students received the honor by earning a grade point average of 3.0 or higher their first semester.

A recognition ceremony will be Feb. 5 at Bradbury Thompson Alumni Center.

Last modified Jan. 30, 2014