• Last modified 874 days ago (Feb. 2, 2017)


Wheat State League musicians perform in McPherson

More than 120 top high school band musicians from the Wheat State League formed an honor band Monday at McPherson College.

Kyle Hopkins, associate professor of music and director of bands, was clinician and conductor.

Students rehearsed during the afternoon and presented a concert that evening.

Centre students who participated were Athena Salamone, Haley Meyer, Ryan August, and Jensen Riffel. Director Amy Harms was recognized.

Goessel students were Lana Wagner, Eden Hiebert, Savanna Wuest, Edel Miller, Hailey Shipp, Kaytlin Shipp, Emily Meier, Leah Booton, Stephany Meyer, Alyssa Burkholder, Madison Smith, Delica Ewert, Olivia Duerksen, Richel Lyons, Autumn Strecker, Jenna Nightengale, Lauren Rymill, Layci Froese, Josh Schmidt, Porclein Unruh, Drew Lindeman, Nathaniel Schmucker, Megan Guerrero, Justice Johnson, Haley O’Neal, Jennifer Meysing, Jenny Horne, Julianna Schrag, Elizabeth Alderfer, Audessi Unruh, Brooke Nafiziger, Katherin Manis, Maddy Meier, Kendall Hiebert, and David Simington. Director Scott Taylor was recognized.

Peabody-Burns students were Mallory Harris, dylon Ehrlich, Anna Lubbers, Paige Murray, Isabella Beal, Chance Elliott, Zach Stephey, Andrew Wedel, Marcus Sanders, and Katie Charles. Director Laura Leitnaker was recognized.

Last modified Feb. 2, 2017