• Last modified 1195 days ago (Dec. 9, 2015)



About 230 wrestlers from 21 youth wrestling clubs around the state attended the 17th annual Hillsboro Takedown Tournament.

Over 30 wrestlers from Hillsboro wrestling club competed in the tournament.

Tournament Results

Local first place finishers in their respective weight classes and age divisions were Baliee McCombs, Hitch Soyez, James Moore, Sutton Redger, Camden Padgett, Lane Rogers, and Connor Padgett.

Second place finishers were Thurston Silhan, Hudson Rogers, Wyatt Soyez, Lance Walker, Scout Redger, and Tristan Rathbone.

Third place finishers were Phoenix Fickes, Lucas Sorensen, Bishop Talbott, Landen Hein, Levi Smith, Samuel Sorensen, and Nicholas Smith.

Fourth place finishers were Kole Kroupa, Wyatt Dies, Hudson Schmidt, Colt Bechtold, Aaron Hein, Evan Jones, Abbigail Williams, Anthony Fickes, Dallas Whorton, Joshua Diener, Zachary Denholm, and Garrett Helmer.

Last modified Dec. 9, 2015