School board approves supplemental contracts

In a special meeting May 28, USD 408 board of education approved the following supplemental contracts:

— Sandy Arnold, head Hillsboro High School volleyball coach.

— Darlene Bartel, assistant Hillsboro Middle School volleyball coach.

— Terry Bebermeyer, National Honor Society sponsor, forensics sponsor, spring drama coordinator, and fall drama assistant.

— Creigh Bell, Technology Student Association sponsor.

— Dennis Boldt, assistant HHS football coach, assistant HHS girls' basketball coach, head track coach, and technology facilitator.

— Kurtis Bowman, head HMS wrestling coach and assistant HHS wrestling coach.

— Kara Chisholm, assistant HMS girls' basketball coach.

— Keli Chisholm, assistant track coach.

— Leonard Coryea, head HHS football coach, winter weight room supervisor, and spring weight room supervisor.

— Dustin Dalke, junior class sponsor and concessions manager.

— Doug Dick, assistant HHS boys' basketball coach, assistant baseball coach, and assistant HMS football coach.

— Valerie Duerksen, cheerleader sponsor.

— Sharon Funk, junior class sponsor.

— Jeff Haslett, head HMS boys' basketball coach and assistant HMS football coach.

— Jill Hein, assistant HHS volleyball coach and assistant softball coach.

— Nathan Hiebert, assistant track coach, head HHS girls' basketball coach, and fall weight room supervisor.

— Stuart Holmes, head cross country coach, student council sponsor, senior class sponsor, HHS scholars' bowl sponsor, and head boys' tennis coach.

— Diana Holub, sophomore class sponsor.

— Anne Janzen, assistant HMS volleyball coach.

— Mike Jilka, assistant track coach and head HMS girls' basketball coach.

— Lynn Just, vocal music and fall drama coordinator.

— Darrel Knoll, summer weight room supervisor, assistant HHS football coach, and head HHS boys' basketball coach.

— Monica Leihy, FCCLA sponsor.

— Sharon Loewen, sophomore class sponsor.

— Bruce Major, freshman class sponsor.

— Philip Oelke, head HMS football coach and head baseball coach.

— Scott O'Hare, head golf coach, head HHS wrestling coach, assistant HHS football coach, assistant HMS wrestling coach, and H Club sponsor.

— Don Penner, assistant track coach.

— Jim Robb, student council sponsor, assistant HMS boys' basketball coach, and assistant track coach.

— Sonya Roberts, FFA sponsor.

— Stephanie Sinclair, head HMS volleyball coach and head softball coach.

— Gregg Walker, instrumental music.

— Janet Whisenhunt, chess club sponsor.

— Maura Wiebe, technology facilitator.

— Tonja Wienck, HMS scholars' bowl sponsor.

— Bob Woelk, HHS yearbook sponsor, HMS yearbook sponsor, and head HHS girls' tennis coach.

In other business:

— The district approved increasing the district's business manager's credit card limit from $7,000 to $14,000.

— Thirty-four Lenovo laptop and 69 Lenovo desktop computers were approved from Twotrees Technologies, LLC, of Wichita, for $86,121.

— Resignations were accepted from Mickey Harvey, HHS technology teacher, Claire Overstake, HES classroom teacher, and Shelli Elliott, executive director of Technology Excellence in Education Network (TEEN).